FiberCity · New Zealand · fibre

FiberCity Fibre Starter 100/20 Mbps: $69/mo from

Ranked 24 of 132 plans of its kind priced here on the ongoing price, as of 2026-11-08. $10/mo more than the cheapest (EOL Ultra Fibre at $59).

In one line: FiberCity Fibre Starter 100/20 Mbps costs $69 a month ongoing (a from price) in New Zealand dollars, GST included, read from FiberCity's own page on 2026-11-08; ranked 24 of 132 fibre broadband plans priced here on the ongoing price, where the cheapest is EOL Ultra Fibre at $59.

from $69/mo
ongoing, NZD inc GST, confirmed 2026-11-08
–
a from price; the page prices a line, not this plan
–
no speed stated on the page
–
the Commerce Commission does not measure this tier

FiberCity's page also says: unlimited data; bring your own modem; the page does not say whether prices include GST.

Every plan of its kind, FiberCity highlighted

132 plans priced here of the same kind, cheapest first on the ongoing price; every row links the page it was read from.

  1. $59 a month, from, ongoing
    LightWave fibre; bandwidth options 15/10, 100/20 or 200/20 Mbps; free installation, router and carry-over data
    Go to EOL
  2. $59.90 a month, ongoing
    No Contract
    download up to 100 Mbps, no upload figure stated; unlimited data; naked fibre, no landline; not available in the Northpower area; $31.9 one-off connection fee
    Go to HotShot
  3. $60 a month, from, ongoing
    106/25 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · save $5 a month for 12 months, new Sky Broadband customers, offer ends 30 November 2026
    rolling monthly plan on the card, while the offer terms say a Sky Broadband-only customer is on a 12-month contract; the page does not say if this figure includes the saving
    Go to Sky Broadband
  4. $60 a month, ongoing
    100/20 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · no fixed-term contract
    unlimited data; no termination fee; the page does not say whether prices include GST
    Go to Econofibre
  5. $62 a month, from, ongoing
    no contract
    no installation fee; the page does not say whether GST is included
    Go to WorldNet
  6. $63 a month, ongoing
    100/20 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · 12-month contract
    unlimited data; router $149.50 to buy, $7.50 a month to rent, or bring your own; early termination fee $228.85
    Go to Ash Net
  7. $63.59 a month, ongoing
    100/20 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026)
    unlimited data; no fixed term; no connection fee
    Go to Simply Broadband
  8. $65 a month, ongoing
    106/25 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · 24 month term
    unlimited data; free modem ($20 postage) and standard install; same price outside Chorus areas, where the page states 105/26; the page does not say whether GST is included
    Go to Farmside
  9. $65 a month, ongoing
    100/50 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026)
    uncapped data; the page does not say whether GST is included
    Go to AoNet
  10. $65 a month, from, ongoing
    100/25 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · Use promo code 1FREE at checkout and get a free month of Internet (new residential customers on an unlimited 12 month contract plan) · Month-to-month or 12 months
    unlimited data; bring your own modem, rent from $5 a month or buy from $165; plans and prices depend on your address; the page does not say whether prices include GST
    Go to Freedom Internet
  11. $65 a month, ongoing
    100/20 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · No Contract
    unlimited data; Chorus fibre in central Gisborne, Makorori and Wairoa; router extra; page does not say whether prices include GST
    Go to Gisborne Net
  12. $65 a month, ongoing
    100/20 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · No fixed term contract
    residential only; unlimited data; coverage areas only
    Go to Hero Internet
  13. 13.Quic · Walker
    $65 a month, ongoing
    100/20 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026)
    plus a $29 setup fee; uncapped data
    Go to Quic
  14. $65 a month, ongoing
    100/20 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · $32.50 a month for the first month on a 12-month term · the retailer's own average: $62.29 a month · 12-month term
    unlimited data; connection fee waived on 12-month plans; open term also offered with a $39 connection fee; the page does not say whether prices include GST
    Go to SpotOn
  15. $65 a month, ongoing
    100/20 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · 12 Month Contract
    unlimited data; free setup; the page does not say whether GST is included
    Go to Voyager
  16. 16.Faro · R100M
    $65.45 a month, ongoing
    100/20 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · Order between 1 October and 30 November 2026 and the standard setup fee is waived, offer ends 30 November 2026 · no fixed-term commitment
    billed monthly (weekly, fortnightly and yearly billing also offered); a setup fee applies outside the promotion
    Go to Faro
  17. $66 a month, ongoing
    100/20 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · Open Term – 30 Days’ Notice
    unlimited data; no set-up fee; router $149.50 to buy or bring your own
    Go to Ash Net
  18. $67 a month, ongoing
    106/25 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · Open Term
    unmetered data (fair use); router not included: buy for $129, bring your own, or lease for $7/month; $14 postage and handling; free onsite setup within 60km of their Paengaroa office; $10/month off when bundled with their mobile
    Go to RexNetworks
  19. $67 a month, ongoing
    100/20 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026)
    Chorus fibre; unlimited data; buy their router or bring your own; prepayment of the first month required
    Go to WiFiConnect
  20. $69 a month, ongoing
    106/25 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · no contract or notice period
    unlimited data, price stated GST inclusive and assumes a 30.42-day month; modem $185 or rent-to-own at 20 cents a day
    Go to Electric Kiwi
  21. $69 a month, ongoing
    100/20 Mbps (average speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · no fixed term
    unlimited data under an acceptable use policy; standard residential installation free; router kits from $99
    Go to Netspeed
  22. $69 a month, ongoing
    100/20 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · 12-month term for new fibre installations; no term for existing fibre connections
    Northpower Fibre network; unmetered data; $149 connection fee includes a Wi-Fi 6 router; free digital phone line included
    Go to Uber Group
  23. 23.TVC · LITE
    $69 a month, ongoing
    50/20 Mbps (plan speed)
    Hamilton; unlimited data; the page does not say whether GST is included
    Go to TVC
  24. 24.FiberCity · Fibre Starter 100/20 Mbpsthis plan
    $69 a month, from, ongoing
    unlimited data; bring your own modem; the page does not say whether prices include GST
    Go to FiberCity
  25. $70 a month, ongoing
    106/25 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · $35 a month for the first 6 months on a 12-month term · the retailer's own average: $52.50 a month · open or 12-month term; the promotion needs the 12-month term
    unlimited data; bring your own modem or rent one for $5 a month; no end date stated for the promotion
    Go to 2degrees
  26. $70 a month, ongoing
    106/25 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026)
    the page lists this under "Unlimited Fibre Broadband Bundle Plans": a price with Mercury electricity; broadband on its own is sold by phone and the page states no price for it; prices include GST and may change during the term
    Go to Mercury
  27. $70 a month, ongoing
    106/25 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · $300 Phone Dollars when an eligible new broadband connection is added to a Pay Monthly account; no end date stated · no fixed term with your own modem; 12-month term with theirs
    unlimited data; their SmartWifi modem is $5 a month on a 12-month term plus $14.95 postage; no fee for a standard connection
    Go to One NZ
  28. $70 a month, ongoing
    105/26 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · $35 a month for the first 5 months on a 12-month term · 12-month term
    $35 set-up and $15 router delivery fees; the page says prices go up on 1 December and a sign-up now locks today's rate for 12 months
    Go to Zeronet
  29. $70 a month, ongoing
    100/20 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026)
    65GB data; router rental included; free standard setup at eligible addresses
    Go to Amuri.net
  30. $70 a month, ongoing
    100/20 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026)
    a basic fibre plan, speeds up to 100/20
    Go to Bryte
  31. $70 a month, ongoing
    100/20 Mbps (average speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · $180 broadband credit when you add broadband to your power, applied as a $7.50 credit each month for up to 24 months · the retailer's own average: $62.50 a month
    only with Pulse electricity; unlimited data, fair use policy applies; bring your own modem ($75 a month with their $5 modem)
    Go to Pulse Energy
  32. $70 a month, ongoing
    100/20 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · 12 or 24-month term
    unlimited data under a fair use policy; the page does not say whether GST is included; $80 a month where EA Networks fibre pricing applies; free standard install on an eligible plan
    Go to Ultimate Broadband
  33. $70 a month, ongoing
    100/20 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026)
    uncapped data; router $149 on no contract or $20 handling on a 12-month contract
    Go to Vetta
  34. $70 a month, ongoing
    100/20 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026)
    unlimited data; free setup and router rental on a 12 month term, or $249 setup plus $7/month router on open term
    Go to Wireless Dynamics
  35. $70 a month, from, ongoing
    unlimited data, fair use policy applies; free modem on 12-month plans ($15 shipping); plans shown for your address at sign-up; the page does not say whether prices include GST
    Go to Genesis
  36. $70 a month, from, ongoing
    their page states a peak download of 950 Mbps and no upload figure, so neither column is filled; free router rental, standard install included
    Go to Inspire Net
  37. $70 a month, from, ongoing
    Go to Primo
  38. $72 a month, ongoing
    106/25 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · one month free on a 12-month term with the code FAMFREE, offer ends 30 November 2026 · 12-month term, or open term with the modem and setup at $199
    unlimited data; free modem and setup on a 12-month term ($199 on open term) plus $16.95 shipping; Family Fibre bundle with the Plume app is $81.99
    Go to Wireless Nation
  39. $80 a month, ongoing
    106/25 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · no fixed-term contract or break fees
    $65 a month with Multisaver, when you have two or more eligible Nova services; free use of two Nokia Beacons
    Go to Nova
  40. $80 a month, ongoing
    50/10 Mbps (plan speed)
    WheroNet's own fibre network in selected Onewhero areas; unlimited data, fair use policy; setup/install price on application
    Go to WheroNet
  41. $82 a month, ongoing
    500/100 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 511 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · no fixed-term contract
    unlimited data; no termination fee; the page does not say whether prices include GST
    Go to Econofibre
  42. $83.79 a month, ongoing
    500/100 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 511 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026)
    unlimited data; no fixed term; no connection fee
    Go to Simply Broadband
  43. $84 a month, ongoing
    100/20 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · minimum 12 month contract term
    on the Enable fibre network (Christchurch); 250 GB data
    Go to Scorch
  44. $84 a month, ongoing
    100/20 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026)
    no monthly data cap; page does not say whether prices include GST
    Go to TPNET
  45. $84 a month, from, ongoing
    LightWave fibre; flat rate, fair use policy; bandwidth options 15/10, 100/20 or 200/20 Mbps; free installation and router
    Go to EOL
  46. $84.90 a month, ongoing
    No Contract
    download up to 500 Mbps, no upload figure stated; unlimited data; naked fibre, no landline; $31.9 one-off connection fee
    Go to HotShot
  47. $85 a month, from, ongoing
    511/109 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 511 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · save $10 a month for 12 months, new Sky Broadband customers, offer ends 30 November 2026
    rolling monthly plan on the card, while the offer terms say a Sky Broadband-only customer is on a 12-month contract; the page does not say if this figure includes the saving
    Go to Sky Broadband
  48. $85 a month, ongoing
    500/100 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 511 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026)
    uncapped data, shaped for multiple high-volume users; the page does not say whether GST is included
    Go to AoNet
  49. $85 a month, from, ongoing
    500/110 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 511 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · Use promo code 1FREE at checkout and get a free month of Internet (new residential customers on an unlimited 12 month contract plan) · Month-to-month or 12 months
    unlimited data; bring your own modem, rent from $5 a month or buy from $165; plans and prices depend on your address; the page does not say whether prices include GST
    Go to Freedom Internet
  50. 50.Faro · R500M
    $85.95 a month, ongoing
    500/100 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 511 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · Order between 1 October and 30 November 2026 and the standard setup fee is waived, offer ends 30 November 2026 · no fixed-term commitment
    billed monthly (weekly, fortnightly and yearly billing also offered); a setup fee applies outside the promotion
    Go to Faro
  51. $89 a month, ongoing
    519/111 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 511 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · no contract or notice period
    unlimited data, price stated GST inclusive and assumes a 30.42-day month; modem $185 or rent-to-own at 20 cents a day
    Go to Electric Kiwi
  52. $89 a month, ongoing
    500/100 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 511 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026)
    unlimited data; router rental included; free standard setup at eligible addresses
    Go to Amuri.net
  53. $89 a month, ongoing
    500/100 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 511 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · 12-month contract
    unlimited data; router $149.50 to buy, $7.50 a month to rent, or bring your own; early termination fee $228.85
    Go to Ash Net
  54. $89 a month, ongoing
    500/100 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 511 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · No Contract
    unlimited data; Chorus fibre in central Gisborne, Makorori and Wairoa; router extra; page does not say whether prices include GST
    Go to Gisborne Net
  55. $89 a month, ongoing
    100/20 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · minimum 12 month contract term
    on the Enable fibre network (Christchurch); unlimited data, fair use applies
    Go to Scorch
  56. $90 a month, from, ongoing
    920/518 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 920 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · save $15 a month for 12 months, new Sky Broadband customers, offer ends 30 November 2026
    rolling monthly plan on the card, while the offer terms say a Sky Broadband-only customer is on a 12-month contract; the page does not say if this figure includes the saving
    Go to Sky Broadband
  57. 57.Quic · Runner
    $90 a month, ongoing
    500/100 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 511 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026)
    plus a $29 setup fee; uncapped data
    Go to Quic
  58. $90.85 a month, ongoing
    500/100 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 511 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · No fixed term contract
    residential only; unlimited data; coverage areas only
    Go to Hero Internet
  59. $92 a month, ongoing
    500/100 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 511 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · Open Term – 30 Days’ Notice
    unlimited data; no set-up fee; router $149.50 to buy or bring your own
    Go to Ash Net
  60. $93 a month, ongoing
    $78 the page's "From" price, without saying which savings it includes: BYO modem saves $5 for the first 12 months, Skinny Mobile customers can save $10; 1 month free on a 12-month term · the retailer's own average: $71.50 a month
    fibre
    Go to Skinny
  61. $94 a month, ongoing
    520/108 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 520 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · the retailer's own average: $98.08 a month
    no fixed term; bring your own modem; $49 connection fee; runs on Spark's network
    Go to Bigpipe
  62. $94.90 a month, ongoing
    No Contract
    download up to 950 Mbps, no upload figure stated; unlimited data; naked fibre, no landline; $31.9 one-off connection fee
    Go to HotShot
  63. $95 a month, from, ongoing
    920/500 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 875 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · Use promo code 1FREE at checkout and get a free month of Internet (new residential customers on an unlimited 12 month contract plan) · Month-to-month or 12 months
    unlimited data; bring your own modem, rent from $5 a month or buy from $165; plans and prices depend on your address; the page does not say whether prices include GST
    Go to Freedom Internet
  64. $95 a month, ongoing
    526/111 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 511 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · Open Term
    unmetered data (fair use); loan router included; $14 postage and handling; free onsite setup within 60km of their Paengaroa office; $10/month off when bundled with their mobile
    Go to RexNetworks
  65. $95 a month, ongoing
    511/109 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 511 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · one month free on a 12-month term with the code FAMFREE, offer ends 30 November 2026 · 12-month term, or open term with the modem and setup at $199
    unlimited data; free modem and setup on a 12-month term ($199 on open term) plus $16.95 shipping; Family Fibre bundle with the Plume app is $104.99
    Go to Wireless Nation
  66. $95 a month, ongoing
    500/100 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 511 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026)
    unlimited data; free router on a 12-month contract, router $150 without
    Go to Kiwiwifi
  67. $95 a month, ongoing
    500/100 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 511 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · 12-month term for new fibre installations; no term for existing fibre connections
    Northpower Fibre network; unmetered data; $149 connection fee includes a Wi-Fi 6 router; free digital phone line included
    Go to Uber Group
  68. $95 a month, ongoing
    500/100 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 511 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · 12 or 24-month term
    unlimited data under a fair use policy; the page does not say whether GST is included; $5 a month off on a 24-month term and a free HX510 router on either term; $90 a month where EA Networks fibre pricing applies
    Go to Ultimate Broadband
  69. $95 a month, ongoing
    500/100 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 511 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026)
    Chorus fibre; unlimited data; buy their router or bring your own; prepayment of the first month required
    Go to WiFiConnect
  70. $95 a month, ongoing
    200/100 Mbps (plan speed)
    WheroNet's own fibre network in selected Onewhero areas; unlimited data, fair use policy; setup/install price on application
    Go to WheroNet
  71. $95 a month, ongoing
    No fixed-term contract
    download up to 300 Mbps, no upload figure stated; unlimited data; installation from $129; the plan is named Fibre 500 but the card states speed up to 300 Mb/s
    Go to StrataNet
  72. $96 a month, from, ongoing
    500/100 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 511 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026)
    unlimited data; bring your own modem; the page does not say whether prices include GST
    Go to FiberCity
  73. $97 a month, ongoing
    920/450 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 875 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · no fixed-term contract
    unlimited data; no termination fee; the page does not say whether prices include GST
    Go to Econofibre
  74. $99 a month, ongoing
    920/500 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 875 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · 12-month contract
    unlimited data; router $149.50 to buy, $7.50 a month to rent, or bring your own; early termination fee $228.85
    Go to Ash Net
  75. $99 a month, ongoing
    511/110 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 511 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · $49.50 a month for the first 5 months on a 12-month term · 12-month term
    $35 set-up and $15 router delivery fees; the page says prices go up on 1 December and a sign-up now locks today's rate for 12 months
    Go to Zeronet
  76. $99 a month, ongoing
    509/112 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 509 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026)
    the page lists this under "Unlimited Fibre Broadband Bundle Plans": a price with Mercury electricity; broadband on its own is sold by phone and the page states no price for it; prices include GST and may change during the term
    Go to Mercury
  77. $99 a month, ongoing
    500/100 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 511 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · no contract
    unlimited data; zero setup cost; no modem purchase; plans are billed monthly
    Go to Easy Internet
  78. $99 a month, ongoing
    500/100 Mbps (average speed) · measured 511 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · no fixed term
    unlimited data under an acceptable use policy; standard residential installation free; router kits from $99
    Go to Netspeed
  79. $99 a month, ongoing
    500/100 Mbps (average speed) · measured 511 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · $180 broadband credit when you add broadband to your power, applied as a $7.50 credit each month for up to 24 months · the retailer's own average: $91.50 a month
    only with Pulse electricity; unlimited data, fair use policy applies; new modem included
    Go to Pulse Energy
  80. $99 a month, ongoing
    500/100 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 511 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · minimum 12 month contract term
    on the Enable fibre network (Christchurch); unlimited data, fair use applies
    Go to Scorch
  81. $99 a month, ongoing
    500/100 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 511 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · $49.50 a month for the first 2 months on a 12-month term · the retailer's own average: $90.75 a month · 12-month term
    unlimited data; connection fee waived on 12-month plans; open term also offered with a $39 connection fee; the page does not say whether prices include GST
    Go to SpotOn
  82. $99 a month, ongoing
    500/100 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 511 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026)
    no monthly data cap; page does not say whether prices include GST
    Go to TPNET
  83. $99 a month, ongoing
    500/100 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 511 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026)
    unlimited data; free setup and router rental on a 12 month term, or $249 setup plus $7/month router on open term
    Go to Wireless Dynamics
  84. $99 a month, ongoing
    100/50 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 106 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · 24-month, 12-month or open term
    unlimited data; connection free on 24 months, $99 on 12 months; open term needs BYO router or $249 router
    Go to VelocityNet
  85. $99 a month, from, ongoing
    12 Month / No Contract
    Fibre 500 (up to 500/100 Mbps) or Fibre 920 (up to 920/500 Mbps); the page prices the plan "from" and gives no price per tier; free setup; the page does not say whether GST is included
    Go to Voyager
  86. $99.99 a month, ongoing
    950/450 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 875 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026)
    unlimited data; no fixed term; no connection fee
    Go to Simply Broadband
  87. $99.99 a month, ongoing
    513/115 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 526 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · 24-month term
    outside Chorus fibre areas (Northpower, Tuatahi, Enable); unlimited data; free modem ($20 postage); the page does not say whether GST is included
    Go to Farmside
  88. $100 a month, ongoing
    506/108 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 526 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · 12 or 24-month term
    Chorus fibre areas only; $90 a month on a 24-month term; unlimited data; free modem ($20 postage); the page does not say whether GST is included
    Go to Farmside
  89. $100 a month, ongoing
    506/109 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 511 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · no fixed-term contract or break fees
    $85 a month with Multisaver, when you have two or more eligible Nova services; free use of two Nokia Beacons
    Go to Nova
  90. $100 a month, ongoing
    500/100 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 511 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026)
    uncapped data; router $149 on no contract or $20 handling on a 12-month contract
    Go to Vetta
  91. $101 a month, ongoing
    519/111 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 519 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · $50.50 a month for the first 6 months on a 12-month term · the retailer's own average: $75.75 a month · open or 12-month term; the promotion needs the 12-month term
    bring your own modem or rent one for $5 a month; no end date stated for the promotion
    Go to 2degrees
  92. $101 a month, from, ongoing
    519/111 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 519 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · $91 $10 broadband discount for 12 months · minimum 12-month term
    unlimited data; modem not included, BYO or rent one for $5 a month ($14.95 postage); early termination fees up to $250; the page prices the plan "from"
    Go to Slingshot
  93. $101 a month, ongoing
    514/115 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 526 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · $300 Phone Dollars when an eligible new broadband connection is added to a Pay Monthly account; no end date stated · no fixed term with your own modem; 12-month term with theirs
    unlimited data; their SmartWifi modem is $5 a month on a 12-month term plus $14.95 postage; no fee for a standard connection
    Go to One NZ
  94. $102 a month, ongoing
    920/500 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 875 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · Open Term – 30 Days’ Notice
    unlimited data; no set-up fee; router $149.50 to buy or bring your own
    Go to Ash Net
  95. $104 a month, ongoing
    878/499 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 875 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · no contract or notice period
    unlimited data, price stated GST inclusive and assumes a 30.42-day month; modem $185 or rent-to-own at 20 cents a day
    Go to Electric Kiwi
  96. 96.Faro · R920M
    $104.45 a month, ongoing
    920/500 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 875 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · Order between 1 October and 30 November 2026 and the standard setup fee is waived, offer ends 30 November 2026 · no fixed-term commitment
    billed monthly (weekly, fortnightly and yearly billing also offered); a setup fee applies outside the promotion
    Go to Faro
  97. $105 a month, ongoing
    300/100 Mbps (plan speed) · 24-month, 12-month or open term
    unlimited data; connection free on 24 months, $99 on 12 months; open term needs BYO router or $249 router
    Go to VelocityNet
  98. $105 a month, ongoing
    No fixed-term contract
    download up to 1000 Mbps, no upload figure stated; unlimited data; installation from $139
    Go to StrataNet
  99. $106 a month, ongoing
    506/108 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 526 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · 12 or 24-month term
    Chorus fibre areas only; phone line with free national and local calling; 110GB cap, $2 per GB over; $96 a month on a 24-month term; the page does not say whether GST is included
    Go to Farmside
  100. $108 a month, ongoing
    $93 the page's "From" price, without saying which savings it includes: BYO modem saves $5 for the first 12 months, Skinny Mobile customers can save $10; 1 month free on a 12-month term · the retailer's own average: $85.25 a month
    fibre
    Go to Skinny
  101. $110 a month, ongoing
    930/500 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 875 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · Open term
    uncapped data; the page does not say whether GST is included
    Go to AoNet
  102. $110 a month, ongoing
    900/500 Mbps (average speed) · measured 875 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · no fixed term
    unlimited data under an acceptable use policy; standard residential installation free; router kits from $99
    Go to Netspeed
  103. 103.Quic · Sprinter
    $110 a month, ongoing
    900/500 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 875 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026)
    plus a $29 setup fee; uncapped data
    Go to Quic
  104. $110 a month, ongoing
    883/505 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 875 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · Open Term
    unmetered data (fair use); loan router included; $14 postage and handling; free onsite setup within 60km of their Paengaroa office; $10/month off when bundled with their mobile
    Go to RexNetworks
  105. $110 a month, ongoing
    800/500 Mbps (plan speed)
    Chorus fibre; unlimited data; buy their router or bring your own; prepayment of the first month required
    Go to WiFiConnect
  106. $110 a month, ongoing
    506/108 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 526 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · 12 or 24-month term
    Chorus fibre areas only; phone line with free national and local calling; $100 a month on a 24-month term; the page does not say whether GST is included
    Go to Farmside
  107. $110 a month, ongoing
    speed stated as "Max / 500Mbps"; unlimited data; free router on a 12-month contract, router $150 without
    Go to Kiwiwifi
  108. $112 a month, from, ongoing
    unlimited data; bring your own modem; the page does not say whether prices include GST
    Go to FiberCity
  109. $113.85 a month, ongoing
    950/500 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 875 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · No fixed term contract
    residential only; unlimited data; coverage areas only
    Go to Hero Internet
  110. $114 a month, ongoing
    1000/500 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 875 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026)
    no monthly data cap; the 1000 Mbps figure carries an asterisk on the page; page does not say whether prices include GST
    Go to TPNET
  111. $115 a month, ongoing
    920/500 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 875 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · $57.50 a month for the first 2 months on a 12-month term · the retailer's own average: $105.42 a month · 12-month term
    unlimited data; connection fee waived on 12-month plans; open term also offered with a $39 connection fee; the page does not say whether prices include GST
    Go to SpotOn
  112. $115 a month, ongoing
    900/500 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 875 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026)
    unlimited data; router rental included; free standard setup at eligible addresses
    Go to Amuri.net
  113. $115 a month, ongoing
    900/500 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 875 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · 12 or 24-month term
    unlimited data under a fair use policy; the page does not say whether GST is included; $5 a month off on a 24-month term and a free HX510 router on either term
    Go to Ultimate Broadband
  114. $115 a month, ongoing
    892/510 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 875 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026)
    the page lists this under "Unlimited Fibre Broadband Bundle Plans": a price with Mercury electricity; broadband on its own is sold by phone and the page states no price for it; prices include GST and may change during the term
    Go to Mercury
  115. $115 a month, ongoing
    875/506 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 875 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · one month free on a 12-month term with the code FAMFREE, offer ends 30 November 2026 · 12-month term, or open term with the modem and setup at $199
    unlimited data; free modem and setup on a 12-month term ($199 on open term) plus $16.95 shipping; Family Fibre bundle with the Plume app is $124.99
    Go to Wireless Nation
  116. $115 a month, ongoing
    872/500 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 875 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · no fixed-term contract or break fees
    $100 a month with Multisaver, when you have two or more eligible Nova services; free use of two Nokia Beacons
    Go to Nova
  117. $115 a month, ongoing
    500/100 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 511 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · annual plan: one-off 100 NZD discount for new customers (clawed back if cancelled before 12 months) · Open Term
    one-off 99 NZD connection fee; installation excluded
    Go to Warner Telecom
  118. $115 a month, ongoing
    upload 500 Mbps, no download figure stated; unlimited data; speeds up to Max/500Mbps; free setup and router rental on a 12 month term, or $249 setup plus $7/month router on open term
    Go to Wireless Dynamics
  119. $116 a month, ongoing
    929/517 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 875 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · $300 Phone Dollars when an eligible new broadband connection is added to a Pay Monthly account; no end date stated · no fixed term with your own modem; 12-month term with theirs
    unlimited data; their SmartWifi modem is $5 a month on a 12-month term plus $14.95 postage; no fee for a standard connection
    Go to One NZ
  120. $116 a month, ongoing
    878/499 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 878 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · $58 a month for the first 6 months on a 12-month term · the retailer's own average: $87 a month · open or 12-month term; the promotion needs the 12-month term
    bring your own modem or rent one for $5 a month; no end date stated for the promotion
    Go to 2degrees
  121. $116 a month, from, ongoing
    878/499 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 878 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · $106 $10 broadband discount for 12 months · minimum 12-month term
    unlimited data; modem not included, BYO or rent one for $5 a month ($14.95 postage); early termination fees up to $250; the page prices the plan "from"
    Go to Slingshot
  122. $116 a month, ongoing
    874/494 Mbps (average speed) · measured 875 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · $180 broadband credit when you add broadband to your power, applied as a $7.50 credit each month for up to 24 months · the retailer's own average: $108.50 a month
    only with Pulse electricity; unlimited data, fair use policy applies; new modem included
    Go to Pulse Energy
  123. $119 a month, ongoing
    950/450 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 875 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · 12-month term for new fibre installations; no term for existing fibre connections
    Northpower Fibre network; unmetered data; $149 connection fee includes a Wi-Fi 6 router; free digital phone line included
    Go to Uber Group
  124. $119 a month, ongoing
    920/500 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 875 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · 24-month, 12-month or open term
    unlimited data; connection free on 24 months, $99 on 12 months; open term needs BYO router or $249 router
    Go to VelocityNet
  125. $119 a month, ongoing
    no contract
    speed stated as "Max / 500Mbps"; unlimited data; zero setup cost; no modem purchase; plans are billed monthly
    Go to Easy Internet
  126. $124 a month, ongoing
    884/509 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 884 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · the retailer's own average: $128.08 a month
    no fixed term; bring your own modem; $49 connection fee; runs on Spark's network
    Go to Bigpipe
  127. $125 a month, ongoing
    1000/1000 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 875 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026)
    plus a $29 setup fee; uncapped data
    Go to Quic
  128. $125 a month, ongoing
    950/500 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 875 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026)
    uncapped data; router $149 on no contract or $20 handling on a 12-month contract
    Go to Vetta
  129. $125 a month, ongoing
    882/505 Mbps (average peak speed) · measured 875 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · $62.50 a month for the first 5 months on a 12-month term · 12-month term
    $35 set-up and $15 router delivery fees; the page says prices go up on 1 December and a sign-up now locks today's rate for 12 months
    Go to Zeronet
  130. $125 a month, ongoing
    500 Mbps plan, direction not stated; unlimited data (reasonable use); bring your own router or rent one for $10/month; page says "$125 incl /month"
    Go to Martinborough Internet
  131. $128 a month, ongoing
    920/500 Mbps (plan speed) · measured 875 Mbps at peak (ComCom, October 2026) · annual plan: one-off 100 NZD discount for new customers (clawed back if cancelled before 12 months) · Open Term
    one-off 99 NZD connection fee; installation excluded
    Go to Warner Telecom
  132. $135 a month, ongoing
    500 Mbps plan with static IP, direction not stated; unlimited data (reasonable use); bring your own router or rent one for $10/month
    Go to Martinborough Internet

Which fibre company serves your address?

Check whether fibre reaches your address, and who runs it.

Addresses from LINZ; fibre coverage from the Commerce Commission (CC BY 4.0).

Read from FiberCity's own page on 2026-11-08. Every FiberCity plan · All New Zealand broadband · Check what you pay.